One Pump Court barristers recognised on 2024 Pro Bono Recognition List of England & Wales

17 Jun 2024

We are delighted to announce that twelve barristers from One Pump Court have been published on the Pro Bono Recognition List today.

Congratulations to Allan Briddock, Alex Burrett, Emma Daykin, Justine Fisher, Rachel Francis, Daniel Grütters, Victoria Laughton, Keelin McCarthy, Angelina Nicolaou, Harriet Short, Olivia Beach and Isabel Bertschinger.

The inaugural Pro Bono Recognition List of England & Wales endorsed by the Lady Chief Justice of England & Wales, recognises barristers and solicitors who gave 25 hours or more pro bono legal assistance over the last year.

Pro bono is not a substitute for legal aid, but it is a valuable part of our system of justice, working alongside the advice sector. The judiciary sees first-hand how pro bono advice and representation helps those who might not otherwise receive legal assistance.

You can view the full list here

Back to News